Approaching stealers devs: Summary & refused talks

Consider this the end of a series that lasted a few weeks. I tried to contact almost everyone related to the infostealer ecosystem, that I find relevant and interesting based on my thoughts. I hope this series helps people understand better what is happening on the malware threat landscape.

Everyone was “approached” the same way, and was asked common and personalized questions:

Привет
Я независимый исследователь-любитель, интересующийся ворами информации.
Я видел, что вы являетесь владельцем <XXX>, и если вы согласны, я бы хотел взять с вами небольшое интервью по этому поводу.
Я хочу знать о продукте, который вы предлагаете
Hello
I am an independent amateur researcher interested in information thieves.
I saw that you are the owner of <XXX>, and if you agree, I would like to do a short interview with you about this.
I want to know about the product you offer

These people were contacted on Telegram or Jabber.

Some people required further talks in order to accept the interview, or an “administration approval” (on projects where more than one person is involved).

Of course not everybody wanted to talk, so I didn’t forget them, they just refused me.

Here is what the guys who refused to talk with me said/made:

Rhadamanthys Stealer

Не сюда

Not here

And blocked me instantly

RisePro Stealer

Hello
To be honest, we are not interested. Judging by your interviews, all these developers are trying to present themselves as the “best”, when in fact, if you try to use them, their products are quite sad. Their customers leave, they complain to us about their product. Therefore, they need at least some publicity in order for people to know about them. We don’t need this.
Good luck! Contact me if you need a great product =)

Smoke Loader

no
have a nice day, gl

after showing him the other interviews he said “glad for them”

Dark Crystal RAT

Не интересует

Not interested

PrivateLoader